

Government of West Bengal Office of the Chief Engineer (South), Chief Engineer (D &R) and Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Jalasampad Bhawan, Bidhannagar (4th floor), Kolkata – 700 091 e-mail: directorofpersonnel@ymail.com

Memo No.:4422 (2.6)- CIE/7P-1/23

Date: 0 4 JUL 2024

То

The Superintending Engineer/Director/Executive Engineer, Irrigation & waterways Directorate, Govt. of West Bengal,

Sub.: Unwillingness to accept promotion to the post of Head Clerk **Ref.:** This office Memo No. 3109(85)-CIE Dated 24/01/2024

This is to inform him that the following Upper Division Clerks have forgone the offer of promotion to the post of Head Clerk which was circulated vide this office memo no referred above. As per the list, Serial No- 1,3,6,9,10,11,12,14, 15,17,18,20,21, 22,23 have informed the office of the undersigned the matter of unwillingness of accepting promotion. Among them, Serial-10,17,20,23 have inscribed the refusal of promotion in the Service Book which has already been checked by this office.

Serial 1 & 6 have sent the photocopy of the respective page of the Service Book. However, the employees other than the Serial mentioned above have not informed the unwillingness of accepting promotion till now.

Hence the concerned officers are directed to record the refusal in the Service Book forthwith and send them to the office of the undersigned within 20 days from the date of issue of this letter. The employees are not eligible for MCAS benefit as per Finance Department Memo No-9120-F dated 13.11.2000 read with FD Memo No-6042-F(P2) dated 07.11.2019.

Sl. No.	Name of Upper Division Clerks	Present Place of Posting
1.	Samar Kumar Mazumder	Mayurakshi South Canal Division
2.	Gopa Dey	Urban Drainage Division
3.	Md. Habib Abdul Mokid	Mayurakshi Revenue Division-II
4.	Jaheda Banu	Damodar Canal Revenue Division
5.	Gopal Halder	Howrah (I) Division
6.	Nazmul Haque	Mayurakshi Revenue Division-II
7.	Partha Chowdhury	Bankura Irrigation Division

8.	Chanchal Kumar	Burdwan Irrigation Division
9.	Chandidas Banerjee	Berhampore Irrigation Division
10.	Lakshmi Kanta Pattanayak	East Midnapore division
11.	Debasish Dey	Metropolitan Drainage Circle
12.	Kaushik Das	Basirhat Irrigation Division
13.	Kanchan Kumar Ghosh	Burdwan Irrigation Division
14.	Suparna Sengupta	Advance Planning Project Evaluation &
		Monitoring Cell.
15.	Sourav Bishayee	Eastern Circle
16.	Partha Sarathi Banerjee	Kangsabati Revenue Division-II
17.	Subhendu Maity	Contai Irrigation Division
18.	Tanya Dutta	Eastern Circle
19.	Sukumar Majhi	Purulia Irrigation Division
20.	Bireswar Maity	Contai Irrigation Division
21.	Chandi Charan Halder	Kakdwip Irrigation Division
22.	Anshuman Maity	KKB Project Division.
23.	Bijan Behari Maity	East Midnapore Division.
24.	Sanjay Kumar Bhattacharya	Kangsabati Revenue Division-II

Cerein is m

Director of Personnel & Ex-officio Chief Engineer,