

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700 091

7

No. 20 - (W)/2016-17

Dated, 17th August, 2016

ORDER

Reg: Formation of a Directorate Level Technical Committee.

Pursuant to his Memo No. 01379-CI dated 05.08.2016, the undersigned is directed to convey the approval of this Department for setting up of a five member Directorate level Technical Committee in order to suggest and suitably recommend the appropriate remedial measures needed to be taken to arrest the severe erosion on the banks of river Boro Kalagachi adjoining Mouza Atapur, P.S Sandeshkhali in District North 24-Parganas having the following composition:

1.	Shri M.P Ghosh, Director of Designs, Central Design Office	1	Chairman
2.	Shri Anish Ghosh, Superintending Engineer, Western Circle-II	1	Member
3.	Shri Sumanta Chattopadhyay, Executive Engineer,	:	Member
	Howrah Irrigation Division		
4.	Shri Sanjoy Kr. Bandopadhyay, Executive Engineer	÷	Member
	Ganga Anti-Erosion Division No. I		
5.	Shri Niranjan Kr. Singh, Executive Engineer	:	Member-Secretary
	Basirhat Irrigation Division		

Terms of Reference (ToR) would be as follows:

- 1. The committee would submit its technical report within 60 (Sixty) days to the Chief Engineer (South), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 2. The committee members would perform their duties in addition to their original assignments without any additional remuneration. However normal TA & DA charges during site inspection if required may be availed.
- 3. If felt necessary, the committee may advice conducting suitable technical survey & studies necessary to arrive to an inference.

This order is being issued with the approval of Principal Secretary of this Department.

Gli (*A. Ghosh*) Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated, 17th August, 2016

Memo No. <u>146 /1(4)- IB</u> IW/O/IFC-4M-08/2004

Copy forwarded for kind information to:

- 1. P.S to Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge Irrigation & Waterways Department
- 2. Chief Engineer (South) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 3. Chief Engineer (Design & Research) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 4. Chief Engineer (South West) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate

Sollr (A. Ghosh)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated, 17th August, 2016

Memo No. <u>146 /2(6)- IB</u> IW/O/IFC-4M-08/2004

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- Shri M.P Ghosh Director of Designs Central Design Office Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- Shri Anish Ghosh Superintending Engineer Western Circle-II Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- Shri Sumanta Chattopadhyay Executive Engineer Howrah Irrigation Division Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- Shri Sanjoy Kr. Bandopadhyay Executive Engineer Ganga Anti-Erosion Division No. I Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- Shri Niranjan Kr. Singh Executive Engineer Basirhat Irrigation Division Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 6. Shri Sujoy Saha Executive Engineer

He is requested to upload this order in the Departmental website www.whiwd.gov.in.

(A. Ghosh)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

2