

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, Western Block, 3rd Floor Bidhannagar, Kolkata 700 091

Memo No. 201 (6) – IB IW/P/IB-DSC-15/2016-17 (Pt.) Dated, 21st September 2016

From: Sri A Ghosh Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

To: 1. Chief Engineer (South West) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate

- 2. Chief Engineer (West) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 3. Chief Engineer (Teesta Barrage Project) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 4. Chief Engineer (North) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 5 Chief Engineer (North East) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- 6. Chief Engineer (South) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate
- Sub: Non-starter schemes approved during 2013-14 & 2014-15 under Core State Plan out of this Department's Budget Provision.

The undersigned is directed to state that a total of 22 nos. of schemes approved administratively during 2013-14 and 2014-15 under Core State Plan budget at an aggregated cost of ₹ 2027.78 lakh have been identified as non-starter as the financial phasing have been lapsed.

It has been decided in the Departmental Review Meeting held on 16.09.2016 that unless suitable justifications are received from the concerned Chief Engineers within 15 days from the date of issuance of this letter, the 22 schemes as detailed in the Annexure would be treated as abandoned and Administrative Approval be treated as cancelled.

A Ghosh Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Encl. List of 22 sheets (2 sheets)

Memo No. 201(6)/1(1)-IB

Dated, 21st September 2016

Copy with copy of Annexure forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

Sri Sujay Saha Executive Engineer Irrigation & Waterways Department

He is requested to upload this G.O along with annexure to the official website of this Department.

21-9-2010

A Ghosh Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Encl. List of 22 schemes (2 sheets)

Enclosure to I&WD's No. 201(6)-IB Dated 21.09.2016 List of 22 schemes for which no fund has been indented till date

SI. No.	Year of Administrative Approval	Scheme ID	Name of the Scheme	Approved Cost	<i>(₹ in lakh,</i> Name of Executing Division
1	2013-14	SI. No. 29 of 1st DAC 13-14	Construction of boundary wall in front of Digha Inspection Bungalow.	14.42	Contai Irrigation Division
2	2013-14	SI. No. 35 of 1st DAC 13-14	Construction of a covered drain by dismantiling the existing drain from the junction point of Howrah-Amta road and Salop-Eksara road ro railway catch water drain through Dansi-Salap culvert, Jhultala and Kalitala at Salap-I G.P under Domjur Block in P.S Domjur in the District of Howrah.	65.21	Howrah Irrigation Division
3	2013-14	SI. No. 63 of 1st DAC 13-14	Improvement of wearing course including provision of single gap (unitary) strip seal type expansion joint and mastic asphalt over deck slab of Teesta Barrage in P.S Mal and Bhaktinagar, District Jalpaiguri.	176.87	Teesta Barrage Division
4	2013-14	SI. No. 65 of 1st DAC 13-14	Special maintainance of the canal bed in between ch. 3.000 km to 5.500 km of M.M.C in P.S Phansidewa, District Darjeeling.	197.49	Mahananda Barrage Division
5	2013-14	SI. No. 69 of 1st DAC 13-14	Renovation of water supply scheme by additional two nos. of dug well within Bhatbundh Irrigation Colony, Block Purulia Sadar, District Purulia.	29.48	Purulia Irrigation Division
6	2013-14	IW/CSP- 20/2013-14	Special repair to Champa Khal sluice at the outfall of river Hooghly in Uluberia-I Block.	59.03	Howrah Irrigation Division
7	2013-14	IW/CSP- 83/2013-14	Renovation of bridge at ch. 65.00 over LBMC.	54.33	Damodar Head Works Division
8	2013-14	IW/CSP- 92/2013-14	Emergent protection against erosion to the right embankment of Kherai Buxi between 18 km to 19 km (Malida para) in P.S Moyna.	23.76	East Midnapore Division
9	2013-14	IW/CSP- 94/2013-14	Special repair of wooden bridge at different places in different Sub-Division in the District of Purba Medinipur.	45.55	Contai Irrigation Division
10	2013-14	IW/CSP- 125/2013-14	Special repair to buildings other than Chief Engineer's office building.	20.32	Subarnarekha Barrage Division
11	2013-14	IW/CSP- 151/2013-14	Special repair to railway crossing at ch. 1040.00 of TSMC (n) including country side slope protection at upstream & downstream side (both banks) in P.S & Block Jhargram.	25.32	Kangsabati Canal Division No. V
12	2013-14	IW/CSP- 162/2013-14	Construction of double lane road bridge in place of dilapidated RCC bridge at ch. 295.00 of MBBC, P.S Sainthia, District Birbhum.	52.64	Mayurakshi Head Quarter Division
13	2013-14	163/2013-14	Construction of double lane RCC bridge with diversion road (downstream) at ch. 1013.00 of MDBC under Baraturigram Irrigation Section.	50.02	Mayurakshi Head Quarter Division

SI. No.	Year of Administrative Approval	Scheme ID	Name of the Scheme	Approved Cost	Name of Executing Division
14	2014-15	IW/CSP-1/2014- 15	Raising and strengthening of severely damaged Hooghly left embankment with brick block pitching at Mouza Srifalberia (from 55.50 km to 26.25 km) under Block Diamond Harbour-II and P.S Ramnagar in	481.71	Canals Division
	7		the District of South 24-Parganas.	201 70	Conco Anti
15	2014-15	IW/CSP-8/2014- 15	Strengthening of the right bank of river Padma at Suryanagar (Mouza Godagori) in Sagarpara G.P for a length of 160.00 m in P.S & Block Jalangi, District Murshidabad.	381.78	Ganga Anti Erosion Division No. II
16	2014-15	IW/CSP- 11/2014-15	Construction of 2 vented sluce on Methirdanga embankment at Majumdar Para, Mouza Char Haripur, Block & P.S Santipur, District Nadia.		Nadia Irrigation Division
17	2014-15	IW/CSP- 51/2014-15	Construction of proposed Irrigation & Waterways Department's office building at Shibpur in the District Howrah near Nabanna.		Howrah Irrigation Division
18	2014-15	IW/CSP- 115/2014-15	Construction of sluice gate of Alipurduar Town Protective Embankment within Ward No. XII, IX in Subhaspally area, District Alipurduar.		Alipurduar Irrigation Division
19	2014-15	IW/CSP- 151/2014-15	Special repair of RCC bridge at Kalagachia over Kantakhali Main Khal near Kalagachia Primary School, P.S Falta, District South 24 Parganas.		Suburban Drainage Division
20	2014-15	IW/CSP- 190/2014-15	Special repair of the office building of Hooghly Irrigation Division at Pearabagan Road, Hooghly.		Hooghly Irrigation Division
21	2014-15	IW/CSP- 201/2014-15	Special repair of Teesta Barrage Site Camp Office at Gajoldoba Barrage (Hawa Mahal), P.S Rajganj, District Jalpaiguri.		Teesta Barrage Division
22	2014-15	IW/CSP- 259/2014-15	Construction of single lane RCC road bridge at ch. 215.00 of Dy-21 of K.S.M Cunder Salar Sub-Division.		Mayurakshi South Canals Division

(A. Ghosh)²¹. 9. 201b y Secret-

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal