

## Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Salt Lake, Kol-700091

No. 653-IE-5P-01/2024

Date: 10.03.2025

## ORDER

Sri Abhijit Kumar Das, Senior Work's Man, Teesta Mechanical Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate has prayed for voluntary Retirement from service on personal ground on attaining more than 20 years of service.

Thus, in terms of Rule No. 75 (aaa) of WBSR Part-I read with memorandum no. 6620-F dated 20.08.1981 of Finance (Audit) Department, Sri Abhijit Kumar Das, Senior Work's Man, Teesta Mechanical Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, has been allowed to retire voluntarily on the ground of unavoidable personal compulsion.

The minimum age criteria for voluntary retirement of Sri Das has been relaxed as per memorandum no. 454- F(P) dated 01.02.2021 of Finance (Audit) Department.

Overdrawal, if any, arising out of extra ordinary leave, erroneous pay fixation etc. and any other dues to the Government, incurred by Sri Das and duly sanctioned in favour of him, should forthwithly be realized from retiring gratuity etc., as entitled to Sri Das by his Pension Sanctioning Authority, in due course.

This has the approval of the competent authority of Irrigation & Waterways Department.

All concerned are being informed accordingly.

Saf.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

## No. 653/1(12)-IE

Date: 10.03.2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. The Accountant General (A & E), Fund Section; G.I. Press Buildings; 8, K.S. Roy Road; Kolkata-700 001.
- The Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate. --Original service book of Sri Abhijit Kumar Das is sent herewith with a request to take further necessary
  action.
- 4. The Chief Engineer-in-Charge, Mechanical & Electrical, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 5. The Superintending Engineer, North Bengal Mechanical & Electrical Circle, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 6. The Treasury Officer,
- 7. O.S.D. to the Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 8. The Executive Engineer, Teesta Mechanical Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 9. Sr. PS to the additional Chief Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 10. P.A to the Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 11. Sri Abhijit Kumar Das, Senior Work's Man, Teesta Mechanical Division, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 2. The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.--- with a request to upload the same in this Department's official website.

