

# IW-14011(21)/3/2020-SECTION(IW) (Computer No.285195)



Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 1st Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City 700091

No.02-W/2025-26

Dated, 11th April, 2025

#### **MEMORANDUM**

Reg: Re-constitution of the Government appointed Departmental Tender Committee (DTC) in the Irrigation & Waterways Department, Government of West Bengal.

Two nos of 'Departmental Tender Committee' (DTC) were constituted vide this Department's Memorandum No.9-W/2021-22 dated 07.10.2022, one for North Bengal districts including Birbhum & Murshidabad and another for rest of the South Bengal districts, which were further modified vide this Department's Memorandum No.16-W/2023-24 dated 16.12.2023. Now, the Government has decided to merge both of the Departmental Tender Committees into a single one in modification to Cl.4(A) and Cl.4(B) of Department's Memorandum No.16-W/2023-24 dated 16.12.2023 with composition of members as detailed below.

- 1. Secretary, I&WD Chairperson
- 2. Financial Advisor, I&WD Member
- 3. Chief Engineer (Design & Research), I&W Dte Member
- 4. Concerned Chief Engineer, I&W Dte Member
- 5. Joint Secretary (Technical), I&WD Member Convener

Quorum of the DTC is deemed to have achieved only if Secretary, Financial Advisor, Joint Secretary (Technical) and any one of the Chief Engineer remains present in modification to Cl.4.C(a) and 4C.(b) Department's Memorandum No.16-W/2023-24 dated 16.12.2023. All other terms & conditions of the previous Memorandum shall remain unchanged.

Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

## IW-14011(21)/3/2020-SECTION(IW) (Computer No.285195)

#### Memo No.02/1(4) – W/2025-26

Dated, 11<sup>th</sup> April, 2025

Copy forwarded for kind information to the:

- 1. OSD to Hon'ble Minister–In–Charge Irrigation & Waterways Department Government of West Bengal
- 2. OSD to Hon'ble Minister–of–State Irrigation & Waterways Department Government of West Bengal
- Pr. P.A. to Additional Chief Secretary Irrigation & Waterways Department Government of West Bengal
- Sr. P.A. to Secretary Irrigation & Waterways Department Government of West Bengal
- With a request to apprise the Hon'ble Minister–In–Charge, Hon'ble Minister-of-State, Additional Chief Secretary and Secretary.

11/4/25

Dated, 11th April, 2025

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Memo No.02/2(3) - W/2025-26

Copy forwarded for information to the :

- Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings. 2. Government Place (West), Kolkata -700 001.
- Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings. 2. Government Place (West), Kolkata -700 001.
- Accountant General, West Bengal, Economics & Revenue Sector Audit, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, MSO Building, CGO Complex, Block-DF, Sector-1, Bidhannagar, Kolkata -700 064

11/1/25

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

### IW-14011(21)/3/2020-SECTION(IW) (Computer No.285195)

#### Memo No.02/3(10) - W/2025-26

Dated, 9th April, 2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the :

- 1. Chief Engineer (South), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 2. Chief Engineer (West), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 3. Chief Engineer (South West), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 4. Chief Engineer (North), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 5. Chief Engineer & Project Director WBMIFMP, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 6. Chief Engineer (Design & Research), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 7. Chief Engineer (North East), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 8. Chief Engineer, Teesta Barrage Project, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- 9. Chief Engineer (Mechanical & Electrical), Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
- Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.
  He is requested to upload the instant order in the Notification link of the departmental website <u>www.wbiwd.gov.in</u> under heading "Change in composition of the Government Appointed Departmental Tender Committee (DTC) in the Irrigation & Waterways Department".

11/4/25

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal